PATIENT REVIEWS, RATINGS & TESTIMONIALS

Do you want to Consult a Specialist General & Laparoscopic Surgeon in UAE?

Highly Rated Specialist Surgeon in UAE, providing the following Surgical Services:

Minimal Invasive Laser Surgery for Piles Hemorrhoids

Minimal Invasive Laser Surgery for Pilonidal Sinus

Minimal Invasive Endoscopic Surgery for Pilonidal Sinus

Minimal Invasive Laparoscopic Surgery for Gall Bladder Stones Cholecystectomy

Minimal Invasive Laparoscopic Surgery for Hernia

Minimal Invasive Laparoscopic Surgery for Appendicitis

Minimal Invasive Laser Surgery for Anal Fistula

Read Patient Testimonials & Reviews about Dr Rajarshi Mitra

MOHAMMAD YAQOOB
03:41 25 May 22
Excellent experience with Dr R Mitra, Highly recommended 👌 Thank you Dr
luxena
16:12 24 May 22
Best Laparoscopic Surgeon in Abu Dhabi. Doctor Mitra is very caring and accomodating to his... patients. He will make sure that you are getting the very best treatment. Thank you Doctor.read more
Karim Zahreddine
08:51 21 May 22
Very good doctor, was my first surgery was very understanding and calm atmosphere very good care... and handling thank you doctorread more
J H
20:30 20 May 22
Dr. Mitra is such a caring and professional doctor. He did a great job and ensured that I had the... best result possible. He made sure to check on me and made me comfortable asking questions and seeking reassurance. I would definitely recommend him!read more
Indika Thushara
17:28 20 May 22
Francis arianna Santos
06:33 16 May 22
Dickyly Detablan
06:09 15 May 22
Dear Dr. Rajarshi Mitra,I would like to thank you, your staff, those involved in the surgery and... NMC Healthcare Facility for the great care before and after the successful surgery procedure last May 6, 2022.It has been a wonderful experience to be under your care and the Facility (NMC), from pre-ops, surgery and follow ups.Making yourself easily reachable through whatsapp anytime in the comfort of your Patient.I would highly recomend you and NMC Healthcare Facility to anyone.Once again, thank you. I am feeling much better and I appreciate all that you have done.read more
neelam
15:25 12 May 22
My gall bladder surgery date was next day and unfortunately my surgeon landed up into medical leave... . Dr. Mitra was suggested and honestly taking. a decision at that time was a bit difficult as there just was no interaction in between us .But I must admit I am happy I did so , to get such a crafted skilled surgeon. I met him just entering operation theatre . He introduced and made me comfortable with his kind words .in fact for him too must have been a last minute case but he just did very smoothly . I was on my toes the next day with no complications at all . Today I don’t remember I underwent a surgery. That’s great . All credits to Doctor Mitra and his team. Stay blessedread more
Lorivic Amposta
13:56 12 May 22
Dr. Rajarshi is very professional and friendly. He has explained the pre and post op procedures of... my laparoscopy. I was not anxious in the operating room because of him. My recovery and follow ups are painless. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Rajarshi.read more
popcorn pop
19:04 10 May 22
Three months ago my son felt painful on butt and then we decided to take a surgery from Dr.... Rajarshi. I was satisfied at the result of it until now. So I think he is one of best doctors who I have experienced. He is very kind, friendly and professional. Actually my big concern while living abroad is medical service because there is no available information about it. However It is a real fortune to my family that we encounter him. So I strongly recommend to those who have a difficuly in finding a good doctor. I will contact again him whenever something wrong happen. Finally I hope everybody keep healthy and good luck to my excellent doctor.read more
mark jude buenvenida
14:42 10 May 22
We went to different doctors. Dr. Mitra is the only one who treated my condition successfully. Very... nice doctor!read more
Mukesh Kumar
08:04 03 May 22
Dr. Rajarshi Mitra is very professional, calm, good in explaining and also he performed my... appendectomy laparoscopically and i am totally satisfied with my treatment.Addition to that he is easily reachable to answer all your queries over call or social media.Thank you Dr. Mitraread more
A.rahimam Kolath
05:53 02 May 22
Leslie john Blancaflor
18:56 30 Apr 22
Dr. Mitra is a very professional surgeon. He's very acommodating and helpful. He's approachable and... answers all the questions in a simple way. I highly recommend him.read more
maximo almendras
06:40 26 Apr 22
first of all thank you so much Dr.mitra for successful surgery for me ur so amazingThanks &... regards God bless .read more
jasim pp
15:23 21 Apr 22
confident and experienced doctor
manzarul khan
04:09 21 Apr 22
Wonderful experience with(NMC Hospital. Dr. Rajarshi Mitra was a wonderful surgeon, and the staff... was always helpful and kind. They ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose (NMC) and would highly recommend to anyone. Dr. Mitra still took very good care of me and still checks on me through phone, WhatsApp. He’s very humble and caring, one of the very best Doctor I’ve seen in my life. Thank you so much Dr. Mitra for your careread more
Mahra Moh
19:53 12 Apr 22
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته.Dr Rajarshi Mitraدكتور رائع جداً جداً تاريخ ٢١-٣-٢٠٢٢ قام بإجراء... عمليه استئصال المراره وكانت ناجحة جداً ولم اشعر بأي الام🌹من افضل واروع الدكاتره التي تم التعامل معهمread more
Edwin Mallari
15:15 12 Apr 22
Thank you Dr.Rajashi for early detection on my gallstones problem and thank you also for... safe,painless and successfull laparoscopic procedure you've done to me until to follow up check up.in 24 hours staying in the nmc hospital i can say i am satisfied for a quit and good services that they given to me.now within 3 weeks i am fully recovered.again thank you GOD Bless and more power to you Dr.Rajashi Mitra❤️❤️🙏read more
Prajan Maharjan
21:36 08 Apr 22
Amro Hasoun
17:28 05 Apr 22
I had a good experience with the doctor and assistants during the operation and after my stay in... the hospital and after I was discharged thanks Doctor .Rajarshiread more
sauhan muhammad
06:43 02 Apr 22
Wonderful experience with Dr. Rajarshi Mitra is the wonderful Surgeon. Treated me like my own... family doctor so friendly in nature, He explained me each and everything in a very clear manner, So kind and also his advice and the treatment its really good.And also lovely to speak with him at every appointment clears our doubt and give us a best advice for our health.Really its rare to find such a doctor like him.Once again thank you so much Doctor for your advice and the treatment 👍read more
Muhammed Anas
17:26 28 Mar 22
A Big thank you to Dr Rajarshi Mitra.. I went to Dr Mitra for hernia surgeory 10days ago.. Had very... comfortable stay at NMC hospital before and after the surgery.. He is so friendly doctor.. Am so satisfied with his service..Thank you dr for your serviceread more
suhaila Abdurahman
16:59 28 Mar 22
Biju Dharmaraj
08:18 26 Mar 22
Dr. Mitra performed a surgery for my wife, our experience was wonderful. Dr. Mitra was very open... and caring. We got the impression that he wasn’t just doing a job, but truly liked to help people and help them solve their problems. If you are needing anything that Dr. Mitra could help you with, we assure you that you would be in loving, capable hands!read more
RAJIB CHANGMAI
06:40 25 Mar 22
Great experience as a first timer with Dr. Rajarshi Mitra sir he is a wonderful surgeon. He has... taken great care during entire journey from first visit to surgery to post surgery dressings and follow up. I am so glad I choose him and would highly recommend to anyone.read more
abdul palekar
22:34 20 Mar 22
Dr Rajarshi Mitra is an excellent surgeon who really understands the needs and pain of a patient... and deal with it with utmost patience and care.He really gives time and listens to the patient problems and provides excellent advise and medical needs.read more
Adil Wahid
05:58 20 Mar 22
I found him very experienced and kind to patients.I have no problem what so ever in all my... treatment process.read more
Varun T V
09:06 15 Mar 22
raju bhandari
15:58 13 Mar 22
I had my surgery last week in NMC . It was successfully done by Dr. Rajarshi. Mitra. Doctor was ... very supportive . Even after the surgery Dr was helpful and provide me proper guidance. Nurses took good care of me as well …read more
Ajay Jose
10:47 05 Mar 22
Very attentive and caring to the patientThe procedure was made very smooth with very less pain and... discomfort.The support after surgery is also nice , explained in detail what to do and what not to do.Overall great experience 😊read more
maureen joy natividad
10:44 05 Mar 22
Imad_KhanYT
14:16 03 Mar 22
Hello,My name is Muhammad Imad Ullah Khan and I have been a patient of Doctor Mitra. He conducted... a surgery on my appendix to remove it and my experience was mind-blowing I did not feel any type of fear in mind because I knew I was going into good and caring hands. He did daily check ups on me after my surgery and was very welcoming and interactive that made me feel amazing and happy, after my discharge from the hospital he kept me up to date and asked how I was everyday and took daily reports of my over all well being. Over all I would love to recomend doctor Mitra to all my friends and relatives because he dealt with my months of pain in a matter of time. I've had an amazing experience with Doctor Mitra I hope he lives a long and happy life so he can treat more people and make their lives easier.read more
SARA
14:03 03 Mar 22
naz islam
13:06 26 Feb 22
Im thankful and grateful to you and your team. I was hesitate to do surgery but meeting with you... was relieve for me. You are an great surgeon and best in your practice.My surgery went well and you r so supportive even after surgery.thanks lotread more
Nazeer Ulthoor
06:03 17 Feb 22
Dr. Rajarshi Mitra was a wonderful surgeon,He ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up.... This doctor is truly amazingI had laparoscopic GALLSTONE surgeryread more
Naba Riaz
06:26 13 Feb 22
Doctor Mitra did my mother’s gall bladder surgery about a month ago. Let me say he is the best... doctor my mother has been to. He answered all our questions and concerns and reassured us that everything would be fine. My mom underwent surgery and is fully recovered now with the help and guidance from him. He was also always available directly through WhatsApp. So it was very easy to get in contact with him immediately if we had any concerns. Overall a very smooth and great experience!read more
Thajudeen B
14:02 11 Feb 22
Dr. Mitra was a wonderful surgeon, and the support medical staff also was helpful and kind. They... ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose right Doctor and Medical facility (NMC) and would highly recommend to anyone.Dr Mitra was very professional and the way he explained the pre surgery process and arrangement with at-most care for surgery and post follow up and all the experience with him was awesome !Thanks Dr Mitra! and Team !read more
ankur ravi
07:51 05 Feb 22
I have consult with Dr. Mitra regarding Gallstone. He treated and operated very well. His behavior... is very kind very humble.Highly recommended.read more
shahitha rahman
10:04 01 Feb 22
Recently had my appendectomy with Dr.Mitra. It went well and recovered in a week. Credits to... Dr.Mitra.read more
praveen kumar
10:23 26 Jan 22
Florence Kane
15:22 24 Jan 22
Highly recommended, thanks doc
Arvind Bhagania
12:14 23 Jan 22
We consulted Dr Rajarshi Mitra in the month of October 2021 for an ailment for my Son. There are... some people with whom you feel warm and friendly. Dr Mitra is definitely one of them. My Son has been all praise for him in the positive manner, he guided him towards dealing with the ailment before surgery as well as during post operative recovery.As a clinician, the rating I have provided above is based on the treatment and surgical outcome for my Son. His communication skills are top notch and he personally cares and keeps the patient and family informed at each step of the process.I am a healthcare professional, and will personally refer him to family and friends who may require the services of a good surgeon. I know many surgeons in UAE, he is now among my top 3 best surgeons.read more
Mohammed Shafeeq
14:39 11 Jan 22
Dr. Rajarshi Mitra was a wonderful surgeon,He ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up.... This doctor is truly amazing.He explained everything so I could understand.I am so glad I chose NMC and would highly recommend to anyone.read more
Um Nasser
08:29 10 Jan 22
I feel very comfortable with doctor Metra .. Actually he is a very good doctor.
Bilal Khan
10:57 06 Jan 22
Our Experience with Dr.Rajarshi Mitra was Very Best. Because Their Behaviour Has Been Very... Excellent with Us.My Personal Experience Said, Dr. Rajarshi Mitra is A Best Doctor in All UAE .read more
neelima akkaraju
15:26 05 Jan 22
Fantastic doctor. He was able to immediately see the problem and offered multiple solutions until... one worked. Was quick to solve the issue and was extremely comfortable to discuss and talk to. He was always quick to respond even outside office hours and checked up regularly. Overall, amazing experience.read more
Million Wayz
10:49 05 Jan 22
Had a surgery on my Hand with Dr. Rajarshi recently in NMC hospital and though it was my first... experience of going through any surgery in my entire life until today; it went great and I never had a feeling that i went through a surgery. The emotional balance provided by the comfort and effective medicine with skillful operation; it was a good experience even though i dont want to call a surgery good experience. He is very detailed and elaborated every step to me as we went through OPD to surgery and follow up until i removed the stitches. Thankful to him and his team.read more
Ronald Jerusalem
10:12 05 Jan 22
pradip pillai
10:39 04 Jan 22
Excellent surgeon!
Moin Syed
08:38 04 Jan 22
“We don't know where to begin, but you are the most caring doctors that we have ever known"One of... the best doctors in town, and he is very humble with his patients.“Thank you for being the dedicated, thoughtful, and compassionate doctor that you are!The compassion with which you treat the patients is more effective than any medicine! Thank you.Dr. Mitra Words could never express our gratitude and may God bless you plentifully.5/5 overallread more
biju
19:15 03 Jan 22
I went to Dr.Rajarshi Mitra for fistula surgery a month ago. It was a successful and painless... surgery. Had very comfortable stay at NMC Hospital before and after the surgery.Done follow up consultations effortlessly. He is so friendly and caring doctor. Highly appreciate his surgical expertise and professionalism.read more
Wonderful experience with(NMC Hospital. Dr. Rajarshi Mitra was a wonderful surgeon, and the staff... was always helpful and kind. They ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose (NMC) and would highly recommend to anyone.read more
zosimo manongsong
06:48 29 Dec 21
He was a good, kind and caring doctor to the patients.
Hi, I had a painless lump on my neck for quite a long time (>5yrs) and got worried as it was... getting bigger over a period of time. Also, I am little scared to consult any doctor on this issue after my research online which throws probability for many complicated diseases. Finally, I have decided to see the doctor to get his opinion on what it is and how to remove it. This is first time I met Dr. Rajarshi Mitra and immediately he diagnosed it as Lipoma and told not to worry , as it is only a buildup of fat and there is no conspiracy theory for the occurrence . He asked us to do the ultra sound to check the size (~4cm) and confirmed it’s lipoma on the same day. To avoid complications, he suggested to remove it at early stage, as this might compress the nerve later when it grows further. So we fixed the date for surgery and got it removed in a weeks time. After the surgery, to my surprise, Doctor informed that lipoma has grown under the muscles which normally not, so he had to go deep to get it removed. Also, he showed the lipoma after the surgery which looked like a white jelly and informed that he is sending for biopsy. I really don’t know what happened during the surgery and later, I didn’t feel any pain. Now it’s almost 10 days after the surgery and now I am completely recovered and we got the biopsy report as well which confirmed its lipoma. A Big Relief! All the credits goes to the doctor, who was constantly on touch base with me to get update on the recovery progress even during his vacation. He is very cool and always stays with a big smile on his face. Trust me, you will get yourself confidence immediately after consulting with him that problem will be resolved. I would be very much happy to recommend him to anyone who is having similar problem or any issues related to surgery. I would suggest to get his opinion and surely he will find or recommend the best solution to your problem. Thanks and All the best !read more
Ankur Mishra
07:01 25 Dec 21
A big Thank you doctor Mr. Mitra. Your excellence of work and immense experience have played a... major role in helping to boost up my Immunity levels.Your treatment is doing great in addressing my health issue and trust it should be recovered over a period of time. After the surgery i am feeling much better and your follow ups ensure my medication are properly take care off.Post surgery the support and strength you provided are greatly appreciated!! Thanks a once again!!!read more
Mohammad Ansari
03:28 21 Dec 21
Our experience with Dr. Rajarshi mitra was very good. Because their behavior has been very good... with us and our treatment has also been good.read more
Cantius John
07:08 20 Dec 21
I have done day surgery for hernia 10 days ago and now I have completely returned back to my normal... routine. I had a great experience with Dr. Mitra, he is very professional and gives complete confidence to patient and treats with utmost care. He clearly explains the treatment at the depth patient needs with transparency. Thank you Doctor for your care, dedication and I would strongly recommend him to my friends and family in future.read more
Alvin Entereso
10:57 17 Dec 21
Great experience as a first timer. I barely waited to be helped when I checked in. The staff of NMC... Specialty Hospital andDr. Rajarshi Mitrawere all very friendly and helpful. I especially loved how Dr. Mitra really took his time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options. I had a laparoscopic surgery and my whole experience was totally satisfactory!:)read more
Mic Carta Lu
05:43 15 Dec 21
Thank you Dr. Rajarshi Mitra, I am grateful for your help solving my hernia problem and I... appreciate the attending nurse who took care of me after the surgery. More power and God bless.read more
Buenafe Bromeo
16:03 06 Dec 21
Dr.Mitra is very professional, experienced and active with personal care to his patients. I had... laparoscopic surgery,beforehand he explained the procedure very well and sent me all the information about it. The surgery went well and still checks on me on my recovery. One of the best doctor i had! Thank you so much Dr.Mitra.read more
Rachael McShane
10:49 06 Dec 21
My experience with Dr Rajarshi Mitra was exemplary from start to finish. I was in a lot of pain... when first meeting Dr Rajarshi and straight away he put me at ease and prescribed me medication to subside the pain. He talked me through every step of my procedure to ensure I was comfortable and the surgery was hugely successful. Dr Rajarshi booked me in for a follow up appointment a few days later and also contacted me to check in on my healing process. I couldn't recommend him enough.read more
Waed Eqnaibi
07:56 06 Dec 21
Ravi Sekhar
17:11 01 Dec 21
Nice gentleman with reputed experience, professional approach with personal care, tackling patients... with confidence, excellent treatment with resolving Technics. Surely one can believe the moment you see him and will conclude that you are in safe hands. NMC hospital infrastructure with well supporting staff is the right platform for a talented doctor like Dr. Mithra right from you step into the hospital preoperative, operation and postoperative period.read more
Linson Johnson
05:24 01 Dec 21
I had a laproscopic appendicetomy at Dr. Mitra's clinic two weeks ago. Dr. Mitra explained very... well about my current situation at the consultation time. He was very supportive before and after surgery, and was ready to explain the surgery procedures and the medications at any time . I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Mitra's clinic throughout the surgery period and post surgery. Thank you doctor for your excellent care and service.read more
Manzur Bandarkar
14:38 26 Nov 21
From last couple of months suffer from herniaConsult surgeon but not satisfied after that I... consults Dr mitra he explain me each and every thing abuòt procedure I get convincedConfident by grace of Allah and he operated me from opd to operation theater to hospital stay and after follow-up he is not only best surgeon but also best human being may Allah increase his knowledge and wisdom.read more
Aijaz Nawab
10:47 24 Nov 21
Very caring and professional approachTakes care and follows up even after being discharged .... 😎👍read more
SANSI SHRESTHA
20:30 11 Nov 21
I had a good experience with Dr Mitra.... He is kind and friendly..... I recommend him because of... his helpful and friendly attitude.... God bless him....read more
denzil vaz
07:45 11 Nov 21
Gallbladder surgery was done by Dr Rajarshi Mitra on me on 27th Oct 2021After consultation with... Dr. Rajarshi prior to the operation I felt very confident and relaxed with the way all the procedures were explainedAll my answers were answered.I was kept updated at all times from the time I gave a go ahead.Consultation with Dr. Rajarshri was only for second opinion in the beginning, but after meeting himI decided to proceed with him.I am happy with the decision & would recommend him to any of my friends / relatives in future.read more
Jawad Abdulwahab
17:21 07 Nov 21
Dr mitra is a very competent, patient ,great listener and friendly. He explained my problem very... well and simplified it to me which was hernia, he encouraged me and put me at ease before and after the surgery. He kept caring and asking about my condition even after i was released from the hospital. I was very lucky to be treated by Dr mitra.Dr Emad Abdulwahabread more
Fathima Shika
10:30 04 Nov 21
Dr Rajarshri Mitra is a skilled surgeon and excellent at his work. When I was admitted to the... hospital suffering from an appendicitis, Dr. Rajarshi Mitra took care in explaining the laparoscopic appendectomy procedure needed and invested a great deal of time addressing all of my questions and concerns. Post surgery he was available all the time I tried to contact him and also listened to me very patiently.Thank you Doctor for the sincere professional care that you provided.read more
Jawad Ahmad
09:30 02 Nov 21
Dr Rajarshi Mitra is friendly and good doctor in explanations is very good I am so happy my surgery... is Done thank youread more
mubarak hussain
12:08 01 Nov 21
I had laparoscopic surgery 2 weeks ago performed by Dr. Rajarshi Mitra, he gave very thorough... explanations before the procedure and made me very optimistic about the surgery and the procedure went very well and the doctor was always checking on me during my recovery and I felt very comfortable and relaxed. 6 days after the surgery I was discharged from the hospital and Dr. Mitra still took very good care of me and still checks on me through phone on how I am recovering.He’s very humble and caring, one of the very best Doctor I’ve seen in my life. Thank You so much Dr. Mitra for your care.read more
Abigail Flores
20:04 28 Oct 21
I would highly recommend Dr. Mitra if you need anything done. Both he and his nurses were very... accomodating and professional. He will really took extra care of you for the whole process.read more
Uma Balaji
05:11 21 Oct 21
Dr Rajarshi Mitra's caring and considerate approach instantly and psychologically heals us. Doctor... very clearly explained the procedure and outcomes of the surgery. After meeting doctor and getting his opinion and suggestion , I had a clarity with my medical condition. I felt positive and assured. Thanks very much doctor.read more
Naresh Kumar Khatri
10:32 15 Oct 21
I was suffering from Pilonidal Cyst and visited him back in April 2020 for the first time, he was... quite open and suggested proper way forward instead of try and test like others. I immediately realized that he does not only have professional attitude but he is expert what he does, General Surgery. He uses his several years of experience, knowledge, professional attitude and friendly nature while treating his patient. For some personal reasons, I had decided to postpone surgery, he did not scare me of consequences of delay but advised me to get comfortable with my choice so it gave me even more confidence that this doctor is not doing surgery just to get money. He had shared with me his WhatsApp on first visit and asked me to message him if there is any emergency. I decided to undergo surgery in his OT, he did it professionally! I had relocated to Dubai from Abu Dhabi just 8 days after the surgery so Dr. Mitra kept on following up with me if I was doing well even when he was on vacation 15 days of my surgery.To conclude, Dr. Mitra is expert at what he does, he is professional in dealing with his patients and truly honest human being who cares for his every patient.read more
Abdul Raheem
15:16 07 Oct 21
Dr. Rajarshi Mitra is an Excellent Doctor with friendly and helpful by providing all the details... of surgery and as well as the taking care procedure after the surgery to be healthy... Even after the surgery personally contacted me to know the status of my health...Thank You 😊 Doc...read more
Amitav Bandyopadhay
04:39 06 Oct 21
Dr. Mitra is a very experienced surgeon whom I felt confident on for my surgery, which I have been... pushing back for a while. He had been in touch with me through the entire recovery phase, helping me as and when required. His dedication towards his patients is commendable, generally not found in todays institutions. A big thank you to him for curing my ailment and I would confidently refer my friends and family in future.read more
Nirupa Jain
09:30 02 Oct 21
Arun Prakash
10:33 26 Sep 21
Dr. Mitra is very professional and caring surgeon. He explained about surgery procedure and... recovery time. He clarifies to all my queries through whatsapp. I am satisfied with his post operation followup and caring. As he mentioned, I got recovered in 2 weeks post surgery and doing all my normal activity. I am happy that I have chosen him for pilonidal sinus surgery.read more
GangaReddy Donga
16:27 25 Sep 21
👨‍⚕️ Dr. Rajarshi Mithra did a great job for my wife’s surgery. Doctor... and his team are closely monitored till her recovery and they are very friendly and cooperative. Appreciate and thank you you very much for his outstanding service. He is the best and excellent Surgeon 👨‍⚕️read more
Padmaja Vadde
16:13 25 Sep 21
Recently i gone through laproscopic surgey, this is my first laproscopic surgery for my gallbladder... removal. At first I was scared, but after consulting Dr.Rajarshi Mitra, he explained me in detail and gave me information and confidence before the surgery. I appreciate from the bottom of my heart to the Doctor and his team for their great service and support. I thank him for his keen observation untill my recovery. He is available at any time to reach him. He is an excellent surgeon.read more
Ngwa Allen
18:52 24 Sep 21
On the 13 of September 2021 an appendicitis surgery was carried out on me by doctor Mitra and his... team i really appreciate them for a job well done because now am feeling very ok. And a big thanks to Doctor Mitra for his excellent Job because from the first date of my admission he followed my case till when i became healthy and strong again i really appreciate him for his professionalism and he is the best surgerical Doctor i have ever come across.read more
adonis vicente
10:38 24 Sep 21
DR Rajarshi Mitra did a great job with my first ever surgery, He explained everything to me before... the operation of my appendix, He closely monitored me while i am still in the facility and when i am already discharged. i can contact him anytime of the day. now i am feeling better because of his professionalism.read more
MAY NIEVES
18:26 15 Sep 21
This is my first operation ( elective laparoscopic cholecystectomy) and really scared but meeting... Dr. Rajarshi Mitra, the fear and worry will vanish eventually. He will give you all the infomation and educate you before the procedure.What i really like about Dr. Mitra is that, while he explains, his words are full of positivity. Now,I'm recoverring!! Thank you doc!!read more
Noellie Menezes
19:26 14 Sep 21
Dr. Rajarshi is highly experienced specialist in Surgery. He is by far the nicest and the most... composed surgeon Doctor you’d consult in the UAE.I absolutely admired his way of working which included keeping his patients well informed about the procedure and the process he would be adopting which gives you a great sense of security.With him, you know for a fact you are in good and trustworthy hands!I highly recommend him for any surgeries you’d be opting for.Thank you, Doctor 🙂read more
Semsemaa Ashraf
12:41 13 Sep 21
everything was perfect I really appreciate doctor rajarshi
GEMMA GAMELA
13:29 12 Sep 21
i have recently undergone surgery of my appendix with Dr.Mitra i am satisfied with thier services... in this hospital all over in terms of nurses assistance from the very first day until i finished my operation , with the food and the room were i stayed... over all satisfied patient😀...i highly recommend Dr. Mitra to my friends.😀read more
Martin Bagatela
05:01 10 Sep 21
Zhel refuerzo
17:08 09 Sep 21
The service I recieved from Dr. Rajashri Mitra was terrific. It was my first time to undergone into... surgery and Doctor was a wonderful surgeon, the staff was always helpful and kind. They ensured I had a smooth consultation, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad that Dr. Mitra was my surgeon and would highly recommend to anyone.read more
mary jaisy
11:16 06 Sep 21
I Am thanking Dr Rajarshi Mitra for my Lap Hernia surgery. I had wonderful experience from Dr Mitra... during my treatment sessions. He was very calm, friendly, professional during my entire treatment.read more
Priyanka Obediah
17:48 30 Aug 21
Izza Syed
08:11 28 Aug 21
Dr. Rajarshi Mitra is a very skilled surgeon and excellent at his work. In my experience, he is one... of the best doctors in the UAE. He genuinely cares about his patients and is very compassionate. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a specialist.read more
DINESH KUMAR
04:08 28 Aug 21
Dr. Rajarshi Mitra. I got my piles surgery done, and it was the best experience of my life, the... doctor understood my problem every time and solved my problem, thanks to Nmc Hospital, and special thanks to Doctor Mitra.read more
Robin Mathew
03:46 28 Aug 21
Excellent service and friendly talking in detail about the issues..
shuhaib ak
03:45 28 Aug 21
Dr Rajarshi is a confident, caring, informative provider . My care has been top class, and I... recommend him any chance I can.read more
Jayasree D.H.H
11:09 21 Aug 21
Dear Doctor; I really appreciate your treatment and avail a pain I had on so many days. It was... treated by 4 doctors and never cured and finally you treated with out pain and thank you very much for your kind treatment. God bless you Doctor.read more
Ushani Delpagodage
10:46 21 Aug 21
I highly recommend Dr. Mitra for surgery treatments. Recently I was done a surgery under doctor... Mitra and it was very successful. He was very kind and carefully concerned about me from the beginning to end of my recovery period. His post surgery follow up was amazing. After the surgery he continuously followed up my condition and provided necessary advices through the Whatsapp and even phone calls. It was really helped me to get recovered soon. Thank you so much doctor for eveverything that you did to cure me..!! 🙏🙏God bless you doctor..!!Stay safe..!!read more
gergang1
14:34 15 Aug 21
Had a good experience with Dr. Mitra. Highly recommended.
Barkat Ahmad
13:50 10 Aug 21
Sanif Sani
12:33 08 Aug 21
Ashfaq Abdul Samad
09:25 08 Aug 21
Iris Mae Casas
04:11 05 Aug 21
A friend who is also Dr. Mitra's patient, recommended me to do my surgery with Dr. Mitra. At first... I was scared thinking it will be painful after the surgery because I had done laparascopic surgery in the past years with another doctor and I woke up in excruciating pain. But with Dr. Mitra, thankfully I did not experience that. He is a good doctor, kind, and his services are satisfying. Even after my hospitalization, he is very reachable and helpful with post operative concerns I have. Thank you very much Doc!🙂read more
pradeep kumar
11:19 02 Aug 21
Dr.Mitra is indeed one of the best we've come across. Very patient and knowledgeable. To be honest,... I was petrified before my surgery, but he put me at ease right away. And the post-op care with his availability on WhatsApp, during the pandemic? For me ,that was God-sent. Highly Recommended. 🙂 👍read more
Shaimaa Ali
12:19 01 Aug 21
High recommendation for Dr. Rajarshi Mitra. Very professional doctor it was my first health issue... and he did a very good job. he was so friendly and took good care of me. So soft and kind. God bless him. ❤️read more
Mhiles Adams
08:29 01 Aug 21
S VV
16:51 30 Jul 21
I did my surgery with Dr. Rajarshi Mitra and I found him very professional, freindly and caring... person. Very helpful and reachable anytime. Always following and checking his patients. My sincere thanks to Dr. Mitra to solve my problem amicably. I would strongly recommend Dr. Mitra for any surgery based on his vast knowledge and experience.read more
Michael Manalo
06:44 29 Jul 21
I had my gallbladder removal 2 weeks ago,and now I'm feeling fine,started working again...he's a... caring doctor....thank you doc😊read more
rajesh thayyil
09:25 20 Jul 21
Very good doctor with confidence boosting approach. Explained the procedure very well and cleared... all doubts with his experience and skill. Would recommend whoever wants to do surgical procedure 🙏read more
Vijayan Kunnath
06:16 19 Jul 21
A doctor whom we can approach with ease, who will aggravate patients confidence as well. We had an... excellent experience.read more
mazhar khan
06:12 16 Jul 21
Once again Thank you for being the dedicated, thoughtful, and compassionate that you are! You... always go above and beyond towards a healthy outcome. I feel so blessed to know you and have you as my doctor.”read more
Preeti Singh
15:20 15 Jul 21
I visited Dr. Rajarshi Mitra for the treatment of cellulitis in finger. He explained everything and... listen us patiently. I amezed to got treated with Dr.Mitra. As this disease is not critical disease, he gave full attention to treat this disease with high level enthusiasm. He is reachable any time and very patient centric doctor. Thank you doctor for your kindness. I strongly recommend.read more
sandip kumar
15:00 15 Jul 21
Dr. Rajarshi Mitra is a wonderful surgeon with high level of expertise in his profession. He... explained everything in a clear manner at every appointment. Very helpful and reachable any time. I am very happy to choose Dr. Mitra and I would strongly recommend to any one for the doctor.read more
Sovan Lal Das
12:48 15 Jul 21
Janice B Maquiñana
16:12 13 Jul 21
Thank you so much Doctor Mitra .I found a great surgeon .I had an amazing experience with him.I... love how he explained all about my Gallbladder.From the start untill the surgery end. Highly Recommended.God Bless.read more
Mohammed Basheer
12:38 12 Jul 21
My experience with the doctor was excellent and even before surgery and after surgery doctor ‘s... service was extremely commendable applied to excellence . I am very happy with his service and follow up. I myself recommend him to everyone.read more
Hasan Al Hammadi
22:33 09 Jul 21
Dr. Mitra is a good doctor. Been going to him for how many years now. And he makes me comfortable... and relax with the situation. Not like other doctor that will make you worry about your illness.read more
Hasan Al Hamadi
22:09 09 Jul 21
Dr Rajarshi Mitra is a very helpful and caring doctor to his patient. I was hesitant to contact... him on his off day but he is very helpful and make me calm about my worries. His personality is very nice alsoread more
Hussein Rached
17:37 06 Jul 21
abdulazeez paramban
13:13 06 Jul 21
Javeed Mohd Abdul
06:58 05 Jul 21
Great experience as a first timer. I barely waited to be helped when I checked in. Dr. Rajarshi... Mitra is very friendly and helpful. I especially loved how Dr. Mitra really took his time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options.read more
Rasheed MR
17:51 04 Jul 21
Very good doctor with confidence boosting approach. Explained the procedure very well and cleared... all doubts with his experience and skill. Would recommend whoever wants to do surgical procedure especially Laparoscopic..read more
Brown Ezeh
02:01 01 Jul 21
Dr. Mitra is an excellent and outstanding surgeon. As an American living in UAE, I was a bit... skeptical about having my first surgery in a foreign country. However, after speaking to Dr. Mitra, who took his time to carefully explain to me in details of the procedure. His concern, calmness and caring ability helped me in deciding to have the surgery at NMC specialist hospital, otherwise I would have had my surgery at Cleveland hospital. I have to say that I made the right choice in having my surgery at NMC as Dr. Mitra did an excellent job. I have already recovered from the surgery in just 1 week. Dr. Mitra made me comfortable and less worried or scared all through out the process (prior and post surgery). He even gave me his personal contact to reach him anytime for questions in regards to the surgery. I’m forever grateful to Dr. Mitra and his team for the excellent service provided to me and I highly recommend NMC specialist Hospital (Dr. Mitra as the surgeon Ofcourse) to anyone who needs to have any surgery in the future.read more
Simonetta Dadson
11:27 30 Jun 21
He is so caring and he knows how to treat patients
abdulqudoos butt
19:12 27 Jun 21
Thanks for your kind treatment you give me.God bless you.thanks for nmc staff the did GOOD job.
Goutham Ajith
19:05 24 Jun 21
The services that I receive from Dr.Mitra was excellent. Dr.Mitra really took his time to explain... my conditions with me as well as my treatment options. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a specialist.read more
Arif Shareef
16:06 24 Jun 21
Mustafa Khan Khan
15:36 24 Jun 21
ruxandra rizea
10:32 23 Jun 21
I had an amazing experience with Dr. Mitra. I really like the way he explained from start to end... about the problem I was having. I highly appreciate his dedication for work and also grateful for all the staff members and smooth transition from surgery to recovery. Thank you!read more
Ronnie Quirabu
12:47 21 Jun 21
During my routine offshore medical recently, gallstones were found in my gallbladder which was... recommended by Dr. Rajashi to be remove. Dr. Rajashi has patiently explained to me possible complications if these are not remove especially in my line of work which is offshore. He gave me honest answers in my questions so I can decide with full understanding. My surgery was successful, the team who operated on me are all professionals. Dr. Rajarshi Mitra is very attentive, kind and very respectful to his patients. i will recommend to those who have problem the same on me, visit NMC Abu Dhabi hospital @ 4th floor (Surgeon Department) and look for Dr. Rajarshi Mitra. You never regret it... Once again thank you Dr. Rajarshi Mitra for taking care of me...read more
Joey Mallari
07:06 17 Jun 21
I am one of the patients of Dr. Mitra, He is very kind and gentle to his patients. A good Doctor... with a good heart.read more
G DG
12:29 15 Jun 21
I recently had a small lump in my forearm that needed to be investigated.Dr Mitra guided me... through all the exams required, and performed surgery for removal. I did appreciate his great skills, both human and professional.read more
Faizal
10:23 13 Jun 21
Dr. Mitra is very kind, friendly and helpful. He was available all the time I tried to contact him... and he listened to me very patiently. He was very polite, cooperative and ready to listen all my questions and concerns. From beginning to the end of my treatment I got good care.Highly recommended.Thank you Doctor and may god bless you!read more
ibrahim nadukandy
13:46 10 Jun 21
I had a cyst removal surgery on my ear from Dr. Mitra las month. It was extreamly easy with him to... do, he was explaining everything and was keep on communicating to me throughout the procedure that made me feel better in every minute. As a patiant I felt his experience, dedication to his job and brotherly care during my experience with him. Thank you Doctor...wish you the best in your life and career. God bless you.🌹read more
Weng Timothy
14:51 09 Jun 21
Sheikh Omar
08:48 08 Jun 21
I had an amazing experience with Dr. Rajarshi Mitra.l for my wife’s surgery. Timely follow ups.... Everything was done on time. Very friendly nature.no complications. Highly recommended.read more
Biju Thomas
09:40 05 Jun 21
I have experienced extreme care, gentle treatment and expert advices from Doctor Mitra.
Alessandro D'Angelo
07:04 05 Jun 21
I was a patient of Dr. Mitra in May 2021 and I found him not only extremely competent and... professional, but also very attentive and kind from a human perspective, demonstrating true care of his patients. He performed a neat surgery which healed surprisingly quickly and with no pain, which was remarkable. He left me healthy and very satisfied by the entire experience, he did a great job and I fully recommend him!read more
Raj Baral
06:43 05 Jun 21
Rini Abraham
19:35 03 Jun 21
We had a great experience being treated by Dr. Rajarshi Mitra. Dr. Mitra was very supportive and... addressed all concerns pre and post surgery.read more
maribeth lopez
11:56 31 May 21
I have nothing to say to all the doctors nurses receptionist all the staff I face but they are very... kind.start from the checkup went in operation that im alone they take care of me,I feel like my parents take care of me as they take care of me, they are not hard to please and they make sure I am comfortable with everything.To the doctor who held me Dr. Mitra Thank you so much, He’s just not a good doctor. but he was also a very kind person.from the time I was confined to the check up until i tested positive in covid He keep in touch If i need him then went in operation he would check again if I was in good condition.he is not difficult to please and he listens to everything I say, a call or message to them is a big thing as well, they will help you as much as they can. He makes sure that I feel good and he makes me feel that everything will be fine.Once again thank you for everything, All of you did a great job. 💪♥️read more
Sadatullah Khan
07:52 27 May 21
Dr. Mitra is one of the best doctors I came across.I really like the way he explained from start... to end about the problem I was having, how it happened and how to deal with it, how I can avoid it in future.He is very polite and cooperative, welcomes all concerns and questions.read more
Rizwan a
04:31 27 May 21
Dr Mitra has treated my friend surgery in May 2021. I think he did an amazing job. He is highly... skilled, knowledgeable, honest and caring. Most importantly he has helped me reacquire my former quality of life! I heard positive reviews of people who had gone to him for surgery. Now I can add my personal high recommendation for him.read more
cormar 625
00:58 20 May 21
I had lap cholecystectomy few weeks back and I can say Dr. Mitra is very approachable and have... excellent patient care and great follow up even on his off duty hours.I have fully recovered now and grateful for Dr. Mitra's professionalism and patient care approachread more
Satheesan Kv
16:46 19 May 21
I had wonderful experience from the Dr.Rajarshi mitra, when i had the treatment sessions with him.... He is so brilliant, co operative and above all so nice dealing with me during the treatment sessions. After the surgery doctor had given me so much care and confidence. He is so kind that anytime we can reach through phone or WhatsApp without any hustle.Wishing all the best to Dr.Rajarshi mitra.read more
Mariam Almaqtari
14:53 19 May 21
Dr Mitra is one of the best doctor who's take care of my mother. He is professional and he knows... well what he is doing.My mother is a doctor so dealing with her needs more patience and honest. She was asking for everything and he was more than happy to answer all her questions and clear all her concerns. I am glad that he is the doctor who take care of my mother and really I appreciate his efforts in following up on her Heath condition even after we left the hospital.Thank you so much doctor and all the best.read more
Bineesh Kannara
09:17 19 May 21
Very Good Doctor , Friendly and good caring . I am really satisfied in the treatment . And the... important thing is can call or text to doctor any time for the doubts. Thank you very much.read more
Jothikrishnan G
08:40 19 May 21
Few weeks back, I had a heavy and rapidly intensifying pain in the center of my abdomen, followed... by high BP, fever and shivering. Since I was diagnosed earlier for gall bladder stones, I was sure that it is time for an urgent surgery. Since my regular Doctor was away from the Country, decided to look for another good, specialist surgeon who is well experienced in both laparoscopic and general surgery. My Google search led me to Dr. Rajarshi Mitra @ NMC Specialty Hospital, Abu Dhabi. Impressed with the reviews both in numbers and rating, decided to consult Dr.Mitra. From the moment I entered the doors to his office, I felt welcomed, cared for, and completely at ease. Dr. Mitra is an excellent, caring, and competent surgeon; He combines expertise and a willingness to listen and discuss. This doctor is truly exceptional! Highly recommend him.read more
AMIT
16:13 06 May 21
Nermeen Lotfi
16:06 06 May 21
js_loader
DMCA.com Protection Status Scroll to Top
Open chat
1
Click below on Open Chat to contact me on WhatsApp...